St Peters Independent Trust School Badge

St. Peter's Independent School

St Peters Independent School

"Throughout the school pupils thrive in the warm nurturing atmosphere under the guidance of caring and committed adults who see pupils' welfare and well-being as a priority"

ISI 2012

"Pupils not only enjoy coming to school but are proud to be a pupil of it."

ISI Report - Summer 2012

"At every stage pupils feel safe, develop in confidence, and are self-assured and well prepared to meet the challenges of the next stage of their education."

ISI Report - Summer 2012

"In the EYFS, a good balance of adult-led and child initiated activities is carefully planned to develop the children's needs, abilities and interests."

ISI Report - Summer 2012

"Pupils appreciate the friendships they share with each other and also the positive relationships enjoyed with the staff."

ISI Report - Summer 2012

"The ethos of the school makes a significant contribution to the pupils' personal development, in accordance with its aim to provide a caring family-orientated environment."

ISI Report - Summer 2012

"Strong emphasis is place on learning practical life-skills in lessons such as cookery or design and technology. These lessons are popular with pupils."

ISI Report - Summer 2012

"A good range of extra-curricular activities encourages the pupils to extend their interests, skills and knowledge."

ISI Report - Summer 2012

Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School

Term Dates 

 For the Academic  Year 2016-2017

 

 AUTUMN TERM  
   
 Friday 2nd September                Staff Training Day                                          
 Monday 5th September       Autumn Term starts                                                  
 Monday 24th October  Half Term starts (for two weeks)
 Monday 7th November            School re-starts after half-term break   
 Friday 16th December               Autumn Term ends   
   
 SPRING TERM  
   
Tuesday 3rd January Staff Training Day
Wednesday 4th January Spring Term starts
Monday 13th February Half-term starts (for one week)
Monday 20th February School re-starts after half-term break
Friday 31st March Spring Term ends
   
SUMMER TERM  
   
Tuesday 18th April Staff Training Day
Wednesday 19th April Summer Term starts
Monday 1st May Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May  Half Term Holiday (for 1 week)
Monday 5th June School re-starts after half-term break   
Friday 14 July Summer Term ends