St Peters Independent Trust School Badge

St. Peter's Independent School

St Peters Independent School

“Good behaviour is promoted; bullying is prevented so far as is reasonably practicable.”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

“Pupils are willing learners and settle quickly in lessons.”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

Pupils… “are articulate speakers and can express their opinions clearly.”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

“Children in the EYFS can explain their ideas to their peers clearly.”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

“Well-structured teaching with use of appropriate resources supports their work…”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

”Pupils grow in self-confidence and self-esteem.”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

“The school is successful in creating a nurturing atmosphere in which pupils feel valued for themselves…”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

Pupils…“have good manners and their conduct is generally good.”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

“Children in the EYFS are socially aware and at an appropriate level for their age.”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School

Term Dates

For the Academic Year 2017-2018

 

AUTUMN TERM  
   
Monday 4th September Staff Training Day
Tuesday 5th September  Autumn Term starts
Monday 23rd October  Half-Term starts (for two weeks)
Monday 6th November School re-starts after half-term break 
Friday 15th December   Autumn Term ends    
   
SPRING TERM  
   
Tuesday 2nd January   Staff Training Day
Wednesday 3rd January Spring Term starts
Monday 12th February   Half-term starts (for one week)
Monday 19th February School re-starts after half-term break
Wednesday 28th March Spring Term ends
   
SUMMER TERM  
   
Monday 16th April Staff Training Day
Tuesday 17th April Summer Term starts 
Monday 7th May Bank Holiday
Monday 28th May Half-term starts (for one week)
Monday 4th June School re-starts after half-term break
Friday 13th July Summer Term ends