St Peters Independent Trust School Badge

St. Peter's Independent School

St Peters Independent School

“Good behaviour is promoted; bullying is prevented so far as is reasonably practicable.”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

“Pupils are willing learners and settle quickly in lessons.”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

Pupils… “are articulate speakers and can express their opinions clearly.”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

“Well-structured teaching with use of appropriate resources supports their work…”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

”Pupils grow in self-confidence and self-esteem.”

ISI Report - Spring 2018

“The school is successful in creating a nurturing atmosphere in which pupils feel valued for themselves…”

ISI Report - Spring 2018 

“Pupils read well. They are fluent and demonstrate a good understanding of the texts that they have read.”

OFSTED Report - Spring 2019 

“Pupils demonstrate respect for each other and for adults.”

OFSTED Report - Spring 2019 

“Pupils enjoy learning about different cultures from around the world.”

OFSTED Report - Spring 2019 

“Pupils are being prepared well for the opportunities, responsibilities and experiences of life in British society.”

OFSTED Report - Spring 2019 

“In the early years children are developing their letter formation and beginning to write simple sentences.”

OFSTED Report - Spring 2019 

Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School Life at St. Peter's Independent School

Term Dates

For the Academic Year 2018-2019

 

AUTUMN TERM  
   
Tuesday 4th September Staff Training Day
Wednesday 5th September  Autumn Term starts
Monday 22nd October  Half-Term starts (for two weeks)
Monday 5th November School re-starts after half-term break 
Friday 14th December   Autumn Term ends    
   
SPRING TERM  
   
Friday 4th January   Staff Training Day
Monday 7th January Spring Term starts
Monday 18th February  Half-term starts (for one week)
Monday 25th February School re-starts after half-term break
Friday 5th April Spring Term ends
   
SUMMER TERM  
   
Wednesday 24th April Staff Training Day
Thursday 25th April Summer Term starts 
Monday 6th May May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May Half-term starts (for one week)
Monday 3rd June School re-starts after half-term break
Friday 12th July Summer Term ends